Are You Grieving the Loss

of a Loved One Through

Separation, Death or a Divorce?


Loss affects everyone differently and learning to live again can be very challenging.  The Beginning Experience program provides you with the tools and support needed to assist you during this difficult time in your life.


Reaching out for help is the first step in the healing process.  If you or someone you know is experiencing one or more stages of grief and need someone to talk to...

Please consider attending a Beginning Experience encounter!

Know the 7 Stages of Grief

(Modified Kubler-Ross Model)

  • Shock*

Initial paralysis at hearing the bad news.

  • Anger

Frustrated outpouring of bottled-up emotion.

  • Depression

Final realization of the inevitable.

  • Testing*

Seeking realistic solutions.

  • Denial

Trying to avoid the inevitable.

  • Bargaining

Seeking in vain for a way out.

  • Acceptance

Finally finding the way forward.

PLEASE NOTE:  We recently changed our chapter name, email address and domain name

Previous Information: 



Beginning Experience of Tacoma



New Information: 



Beginning Experience - Western WA



Phone:                                                           Email:

            Chris     253-223-2645                          

            Marina  509-670-3048

*This model is extended slightly from the original Kubler-Ross model, which does not explicity include the Shock and Testing stages.  These stages, however are often used to understand and to facilitate change.
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2023 by Diana Fate. Proudly created with 

  • Twitter Clean
  • Facebook Clean